Me, Myself & I – Halie Engelhardt

Hi! I’m Halie, and I am a senior at Trinity University in San Antonio. I’m expected to graduate in May 2021 with a double major in Marketing and Spanish. Throughout my time at Trinity, I have learned about the science behind marketing and how to implement effective marketing strategies. I love interacting with people every day, and this is the main reason that I choose to specialize in this field. Last year I was lucky enough to study abroad in Madrid before the pandemic; I fell in love with the culture and language and decided to add a Spanish major to my repertoire. After losing my summer internship due to the Coronavirus, I discovered a job posting for a social media internship at Luna Brand Management. I interviewed with Christina England and Amy Flores and was blown away by their passion and energy for their work! I landed the internship at Luna the next week and have been working with these amazing women ever since. 

Throughout my internship at Luna, I have had the opportunity to learn many valuable skills that will help me be successful in whatever I do in the future. I have had the pleasure of working on multiple projects that encompass all aspects of digital marketing. From creating Instagram content to designing graphics for clients’ social media sites, I have never had a dull week. The wonderful team at Luna has taken the time to teach me various new websites and platforms; they have been there for me every step of the way. My trainers each week have been patient and encouraging as I have learned to navigate through my internship, while at the same time managing a full school schedule and restaurant job. I could not have accomplished all that I have without these ten incredible women! 

Working as a social media intern, I have learned the true power that social media has in today’s business world. Having viewed various client profiles, it is clear to me the positive impact that Luna Brand Management can have on a client’s online image. The team creates stunning graphics and content that allows their clients to grow a social media presence and expand their reach, even in today’s fluctuating economy. Luna also manages other aspects of their client’s brands, such as responding to reviews and creating websites/logos from scratch. I know that learning these valuable skills will make me a better employee in whatever career I have in the future. I am thankful to be a small part of these incredible brand management services that keep small businesses alive and thriving

One of the most impactful aspects of this internship has been the mentorship that I have had the opportunity to experience. At the beginning of my internship, I was matched with Amy B. because Christina knew that our personalities would mesh well together! Amy has been by my side throughout this internship. I always look forward to our weekly meetings, where we get to talk about our work weeks and just life in general. Amy B. is such a special person to look up to, and I hope to be as passionate about my future career as she is! 

I look forward to working with this amazing team and learning as much as I can throughout the next half of my internship. I know that I was given this opportunity for a reason, and I can not wait to see what the future holds!

Leave a comment